Buenas prácticas en la enseñanza de español en línea

Organized by Difusión and AATSP

Timezones

New York, USA Thu, 19 March 2020 at 16:00 EDT
Chicago, USA Thu, 19 March 2020 at 15:00 CDT
Denver, USA Thu, 19 March 2020 at 14:00 MDT
Los Angeles, USA Thu, 19 March2020 at 13:00 PDT
Barcelona, Spain Thu, 19 March 2020 at 21:00 CET

For other time zones, check this.

IMPORTANT: You must register on this page to attend this webinar. Once you have filled in the form and confirmed your registration, you will receive an email with instructions on how to log in. We do not accept registrations by other means than Eventbrite.


Buenas prácticas en la enseñanza de español en línea

Las instituciones de educación superior en los Estados Unidos están desarrollando planes de contingencia en caso de cierre de sus centros debido a la incertidumbre que rodea al coronavirus. Algunos de estos planes incluyen la transformación de cursos presenciales a una configuración totalmente en línea. Los instructores con experiencia en este entorno probablemente se sientan relativamente cómodos con esta medida. Sin embargo, otros educadores con menos o ninguna experiencia enseñando en línea pueden encontrarse con un verdadero reto.

En este webinar, instructores con gran experiencia en la enseñanza de español en línea en la Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Greensboro presentarán una serie de buenas prácticas que podrían ser de gran valor en este momento de incertidumbre. El diseño y la programación de cursos de idiomas en línea basados ​​en la investigación en el campo de la pedagogía no siempre producen los resultados que uno podría esperar cuando la teoría choca con los problemas y retos que surgen en el día a día de una clase. Este webinar mostrará algunos de los problemas más comunes relacionados con la enseñanza en línea y cómo resolverlos o evitarlos antes de que sucedan.

Ponentes

Catherine Lupo, María Mercedes Freeman y Alejandro Hortal – The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Best Practices Teaching Spanish Online

Institutions of higher education around the United States are developing contingency plans in the event of campus closures due to uncertainty surrounding the COVID-19 virus. Some of these plans involve redirecting face-to-face courses to a fully online setup. Instructors with experience in that environment would likely feel relative comfort with this measure. However, other educators with little or no experience teaching online may find this prospect more challenging.

In this webinar, instructors experienced in online language education from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro will present a handful of best practices that could prove to be invaluable in this time of uncertainty. Designing and programming online language courses based upon research in the field of pedagogy may not always produce the results that one might expect when theory clashes with issues related to the rigors of the day to day class. This webinar will demonstrate some of the most common issues related to online teaching and how to solve them or prevent them from happening in the first place.

Speakers

Catherine Lupo, María Mercedes Freeman and Alejandro Hortal – The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

The event is finished.

Location

Online
FREE REGISTRATION

REMOTE TEACHING

These recordings of our webinars will help you make the transition to remote teaching!

CHECK THEM OUT